Recognition Awards


2016 Annual Awards

Each year the Minnesota Credit Union Network recognizes individuals in the state who have distinguished themselves in their efforts to better their credit unions and promote awareness of the credit union movement. In 2016, the Network’s Awards Committee will honor the Outstanding Professional of the Year, the Outstanding Volunteer of the Year, and the Simon Hellermann Award.

To be eligible to receive these honors, individuals must be nominated by colleagues. For each award the nominator will be responsible for filling out the online nomination form. For the sake of accuracy, it is recommended that nominators use the nominee as a source to verify information and avoid omission of important activities.

The winners of the Awards will be recognized with a video tribute that will be shown at the Network Annual Meeting, set for March 31 – April 1, 2016, at the Radisson Blu, Mall of America, in Bloomington.


Professional of the Year Award

This award is given to recognize the service of one outstanding credit union professional who has selflessly given time, effort and talent to the support and promotion of the credit union mission and the betterment of credit unions in Minnesota.

  • Nominations are closed.


Volunteer of the Year Award

This award is given to recognize the service of one outstanding credit union volunteer who best exemplifies the credit union spirit through dedication to, and belief in, the credit union movement. The basis for nomination includes involvement in the credit union movement at local and state levels and participation in other activities that support the credit union mission.

  • Nominations are closed.


Simon Hellermann Award

This award recognizes demonstrated excellence in credit union philanthropy and contributions to the credit union movement in Minnesota. This award – established in 1999 as a tribute to Minnesota credit union philanthropist Simon Hellermann – recognizes an outstanding contribution to a humanitarian cause and also promotes credit union philanthropy, service and loyalty. Individuals, credit unions, chapters and affinity groups are eligible to receive this award.

  • Nominations are closed.

With questions, please contact the contact MnCUN Director of Communications Andrea Molnau by email or at (651) 288-5527.     

Minnesota Credit Union Network
555 Wabasha Street N, Suite 200
St. Paul, MN 55102

(651) 288-5170
(800) 477-1034