Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Sign In

Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?


1/1/2015 » 6/30/2015
2015 Webinar Series

Webinar - SAR Procedure Updates from the Revised BSA/AML Examination Manual: Compliance & Violations

Dora, Louise, Desjardins


National Credit Union Awards Programs

Through various programs, products and services, Minnesota credit unions distinguish themselves as not-for-profit cooperatives dedicated to serving their members and communities. Now is the time for Minnesota credit unions to tout the difference they've made through their unique programs, services and activities. The Minnesota Credit Union Network and CUNA are pleased to sponsor the annual Dora Maxwell, Louise Herring and Desjardins recognition programs for credit unions.


2014 national winners

2014 Minnesota winners


Award Submissions

The following are guidelines credit unions should keep in mind when gathering materials for their submissions to the statewide competitions.

  • Credit unions must fully complete the entry form for each submission and include it with their entries. Answering the questions is a key component of the judging process.
  • Credit unions must also complete a checklist for either the Dora Maxwell Social Responsibility Recognition or the Louise Herring Award for Philosophy-In-Action program and include it with their entries. This process ensures that the credit union followed and completed all necessary items.
  • Please check over all entry forms carefully to ensure that information, such as asset category; number of members; etc.; is correctly listed.
  • Each program emphasizes different criteria. Please do not place the same entry in multiple programs.

For more information about the differences between the four awards, view the CUNA Awards Differentiation Chart.



Award Information

Follow the links below for complete award details, entry forms, answers to frequently asked questions and more! Those who enter will compete with other credit unions in the same asset category. Each award program also has a chapter/multiple credit union submission category. Credit unions can enter one or all awards programs.


Entries may be mailed or delivered in person to:
Minnesota Credit Union Network
Dora/Louise/Desjardins Awards Programs
555 Wabasha Street North, Suite 200
St. Paul, MN 55102


Statewide entries will be judged in early August, and winners will advance to the national competition for judging this fall. With questions on the awards programs, please contact MnCUN Director of Communications Connie Kuhn by email or at (651) 288-5527.