Recognition Awards

Annual Awards 2017

Each year the Minnesota Credit Union Network recognizes individuals in the state who have distinguished themselves in their efforts to better their credit unions and promote awareness of the credit union movement. In 2017, the Network’s Awards Committee honors the Outstanding Professional of the Year, Mary Hansen of Mayo Employees Federal Credit Union, and the Outstanding Volunteer of the Year, Fred Sulzbach of TruStone Financial Federal Credit Union.

To be eligible to receive these honors, individuals must be nominated by colleagues. For each award the nominator will be responsible for filling out the online nomination form. For the sake of accuracy, it is recommended that nominators use the nominee as a source to verify information and avoid omission of important activities.

The winners of the Awards were recognized with a video tribute at the Network Annual Meeting, April 20 & 21, 2017, at the Radisson Blu, Mall of America, in Bloomington. 


Professional of the Year Award

This award is given to recognize the service of one outstanding credit union professional who has selflessly given time, effort and talent to the support and promotion of the credit union mission and the betterment of credit unions in Minnesota.



Volunteer of the Year Award

This award is given to recognize the service of one outstanding credit union volunteer who best exemplifies the credit union spirit through dedication to, and belief in, the credit union movement. The basis for nomination includes involvement in the credit union movement at local and state levels and participation in other activities that support the credit union mission.


With questions, please contact the contact MnCUN Director of Communications Andrea Molnau by email or at (651) 288-5527.

Minnesota Credit Union Network
555 Wabasha Street N, Suite 200
St. Paul, MN 55102

(651) 288-5170
(800) 477-1034