Political Involvement Committee

The Minnesota Credit Union Network’s Political Involvement Committee (PIC) provides input and recommendations on legislative efforts at the state and federal level. Policy suggestions and regulatory roadblocks are brought to the attention of PIC to collectively formulate the Network’s positions on legislation.

PIC is also responsible for political fundraising, such as Capital Club, the Credit Union Political Action Committee (CUPAC) and the Credit Union Legislative Action Council (CULAC). The committee also oversees the distribution of political action committee (PAC) contributions made to credit union-friendly candidates. 


Committee Roster

Dave Boden, Chair
Hiway FCU

Chuck Albrecht
Mid Minnesota FCU

Deb Almirall
Minnesota Power ECU

Ross Bloomquist
Financial One CU

Tim Bosiacki
TruStone Financial FCU

Dan Christiansen
Star Choice CU

Don Crofut
South Metro FCU

Karen Fleming

Chuck Friederichs
Central Minnesota CU

Doug Hallstrom
Minnco CU

Phil Kopischke
SharePoint CU

Dave Larson
Affinity Plus FCU

Matt Maras
United Employees CU

Brianne Meszaros
Royal CU

Dick Nesvold
SouthPoint Financial CU

Pat Pierce
City & County CU

Kayla Reiffenberger
Co-op CU of Montevideo




Bill Raker
Firefly CU

Kay Rossez
Minnesota Catholic CU

Brian Sherrick
Ideal CU

Tom Smith
TopLine FCU

Dan Stoltz

Frank Weidner
Wings Financial CU

*Mara Humphrey
MnCUN Staff

*Ryan Smith
MnCUN Staff

Minnesota Credit Union Network
555 Wabasha Street N, Suite 200
St. Paul, MN 55102

(651) 288-5170
(800) 477-1034