News & Press: The Pulse Newsletter

Announcing Crew Leadership for 2019

Tuesday, January 8, 2019  
Share |

Congratulations and welcome to the incoming Crew Advisory Group members and the 2019 Crew Ambassador, Derek Schmidt! photo of Derek Schmidt

The Crew is a group for young professionals – under 40 years old - working in the credit union movement in Minnesota. The Minnesota Credit Union Network hosts special sessions for Crew members at major MnCUN events as well as standalone Crew education sessions, happy hours, and volunteer opportunities throughout the year.

The Crew Ambassador serves as a leader for the Crew and helps represent The Crew and other young credit union professionals in Minnesota at MnCUN events and other opportunities.

2019 Crew Advisory Group Members

  • Derek Schmidt - Member Engagement Specialist, City & County Credit Union, 2019 Crew Ambassador
  •  Ellie Backes - Marketing Manager, Mill City Credit Union
  • Tom Barkley - VP, Sales and Solutions, TruStone Financial Federal Credit Union
  • Caitlin Barrineau - Branch Manager, Anoka Hennepin Credit Union
  •  Kelly Bechard - Corporate Counsel Manager/General Administration, Wings Financial Credit Union
  • Sharon Bechstein - Marketing Specialist, Hiway Federal Credit Union
  • Tami Charlton - Member Account Rep, Royal Credit Union
  • Brittany Hill - Branch Manager, Co-op Credit Union of Montevideo
  • Brandon Kuschel - Assistant Branch Manager, St. Cloud Federal Credit Union
  • Xiong Lee - Business Development Specialist, Firefly Credit Union
  • Carissa Rothstein – Manager of Learning & Development Specialist, Affinity Plus Federal Credit Union
  • Jenna Taubel - Marketing Specialist, First Alliance Credit Union


Minnesota Credit Union Network
555 Wabasha Street N, Suite 200
St. Paul, MN 55102

(651) 288-5170
(800) 477-1034