News & Press: Credit Union News

Royal Credit Union Members Re-Elect Three Board of Directors

Thursday, May 9, 2019  
Share |

Eau Claire, WI – Royal Credit Union (Royal) held its 55th Annual Meeting on Tuesday, April 30, at Royal’s Corporate Center. Three board members were re-elected to three-year terms— Doug Olson, Jennifer McDonough, and Stuart Schaefer.

  • Doug Olson has served on the board since 1995 in the positions of Vice Chairman, Treasurer, and currently Chairman.
  •  Jennifer McDonough has served on the board since 1997 in the positions of Vice Chairperson and currently Secretary. 

At the Annual Meeting, Chairman Olson thanked Members for their continued business and support of the credit union. He also highlighted Royal’s accomplishments over the past year. Through its Community Development Financial Institution (CDFI) grant program, Royal has been able to improve local economies and the lives of its Members. In 2018, Royal loaned out $55.3 million in consumer loans and nearly $13.8 million in home loans through the program. Royal also received a first place Desjardins Award for Youth Financial Literacy in Wisconsin and a third place Desjardins Award for Youth Financial Literacy at the national level from the Credit Union National Association. Royal received these awards because of its outstanding youth financial education programs.

About Royal Credit Union
Royal Credit Union is a federally insured credit union proudly serving over 200,000 Members in Minnesota and Wisconsin. Royal is driven by a core ideology which is built on strong purpose and values. You can open an account or apply for a low-rate loan at Royal Credit Union if you live or work in 26 counties in western Wisconsin or 16 counties in Minnesota. Counties served in Wisconsin include Adams, Ashland, Bayfield, Barron, Buffalo, Burnett, Chippewa, Clark, Douglas, Dunn, Eau Claire, Jackson, Lincoln, Marathon, Pepin, Pierce, Polk, Portage, Price, Rusk, Sawyer, St. Croix, Taylor, Trempealeau, Washburn, and Wood.  Counties served in Minnesota include Anoka, Carver, Chisago, Dakota, Goodhue, Hennepin, Isanti, Olmsted, Pine, Ramsey, Scott, Sherburne, Wabasha, Washington, Winona and Wright. Realtors in the state of Wisconsin or Minnesota are also eligible to join the credit union. Visit or call Royal Credit Union at 800-341-9911 for more information.


Minnesota Credit Union Network
555 Wabasha Street N, Suite 200
St. Paul, MN 55102

(651) 288-5170
(800) 477-1034